Recycled Water Vs No Water!
Ahhh, here in Brisbane we are undergoing the big debate, do we start recycling our water or do we basically just end up with no water at all. Let's face it, in the long run it is all one Hydrogen atom and 2 oxygen atoms, there are plenty of these laying around, and frankly who cares where they come from. It will ensure that when you turn the tap on, water comes out!! What more could you ask for? Having lived overseas I have drunk many different types of recyled water, and honestly, you wouldn't know unless someone told you. I really don't get this whole thing happening in Toowoomba, would you rather pay huge prices to have the water trucked in from else where? That would be the next whinge, high petrol prices, high water costs.
This is a country that has had it too good for too long. We are so used to being able to have what we want when we want it and we waste the rest. It is when crisis' like this crop up that I realise what a lot of narrow minded people really live in this country, they stick their heads in the sand, close their minds off and deny that anything is wrong. Wake up Australia, things don't just go away if you ignore it, if you don't face the problems, there will be no future generations left to "fix" your mistakes.
This is a country that has had it too good for too long. We are so used to being able to have what we want when we want it and we waste the rest. It is when crisis' like this crop up that I realise what a lot of narrow minded people really live in this country, they stick their heads in the sand, close their minds off and deny that anything is wrong. Wake up Australia, things don't just go away if you ignore it, if you don't face the problems, there will be no future generations left to "fix" your mistakes.



